

Office or Committee Name: Fellow and Honorary Member

Officer or Chairperson Name: Jill Schroeder Date of Preparation (include year): July 29, 2019

Activities during the year: Website documents were reviewed and the call for nominations was updated and sent to Carl Libbey for inclusion in the summer and fall newsletters. One nomination package that was submitted in 2018 will be considered for the 2020 award.

Recommendations for Board Action: The following materials on the website are out-of-date and need to be corrected:

1- Please update the committee membership to reflect the current membership and terms: Fellows and Honorary Membership

Past President Joan Campbell (2020) Jill Schroeder, chair (2021) Jesse Richardson (2022)

- 2- Please update the by-laws to reflect the correction requested in the 2019 meeting report: "Suggest amending the Bylaws criteria for Fellow by adding the underscored phrase:
 - [Section 1. Fellows of the Society are members who have given meritorious service to the Society and in weed science, and who are elected by two-thirds majority of the Board of Directors. Not more than two Fellows shall be selected each year. A cumulative list of Fellows shall be published each year in the Program and in the Proceedings.]"
- 3- Please post the attached, updated call for nominations on the website.
- 4- Please assist the committee in recruiting nominees for both awards (fellows and honorary member).

Budget Needs: none

Name of Person Preparing This Report: Jill Schroeder