

## 12:00 pm MT - Maroon Peak Room

**Onsite lunch** 

**Welcome and Introductions** 

Call to order and Approval of Agenda- Curtis Rainbolt

## **Officer Reports**

## Secretary - Joe Vassios

Approval of Summer Board Meeting Minutes Approval of any other board meetings minutes

Business Manager Report – Eric Gustafson

Treasurer Report – Ryan Rapp

President - Curtis Rainbolt

Past President-Joel Felix

**President Elect/Program Chair** – Tim Prather

**Education and Regulatory** – Nevin Lawrence

Member-at-Large Public - Erik Lehnhoff

Member-at-Large Private – Clarke Alder

Research Section Chair - Marcelo Moretti

WSSA Representative – Alan Helm

**CAST Representative and WSSA President** – Greg Dahl

**Student Liaison** – Aaron Becerra-Alvarez

Director of Science Policy – Lee Van Wychen

Constitution and Operating Procedures Representative – Sandra McDonald

## **Committee Reports:**

**Publications Committee** (Tim Prather – board contact)

Proceedings – Carl Libbey WSWS Newsletter – Carl Libbey Website – Eric Gustafson

**Local Arrangements – Eric Westra –** chairperson (Tim Prather – board contact)

Finance – Ryan Rapp – chairperson and board contact

Nominations – *Pat Clay* – chairperson (Joel Felix – board contact)

Public Relations – Mirella F Ortiz – chairperson (Nevin Lawrence – board contact)

Fellows and Honorary Members - Rich Zollinger - chairperson (Joel Felix - board contact)

WSWS Rep to WSSA Finance Committee - Rich Zollinger

Site Selection – Kyle Roerig – chairperson (Joel Felix – board contact) at 3:30 pm

**Awards** – *Harry Quicke* – chairperson (Curtis Rainbolt – board contact)

**Poster** – *Lovreet Shergill* – chairperson (Tim Prather – board contact)

Student Paper/Poster Judging – Alix Whitener – chairperson (Tim Prather – board contact)

**Necrology** – *Lesley Beckworth* – chairperson (Joseph Vassios – board contact)

**Sustaining Membership** – *Carl Coburn* – chairperson (Joel Felix – board contact)

**Legislative** – *Ryan Edwards* – chairperson (Alan Helm – board contact)

Herbicide Resistant Plants – Stephen Valenti - chairperson (Clarke Alder – board contact)

Diversity and Inclusion Ad-Hoc Committee - Elizabeth Mosqueda (Curtis Rainbolt - board contact)

Invasive Species Ad-Hoc Committee – Mirella Ortiz/Lisa Jones (Curtis Rainbolt – board contact)

Needs of our Agency Members (Ad Hoc) – Julie Kraft (Curtis Rainbolt - board contact)

**New Business:** 

5:00 pm Adjourn