

**Office or Committee Name:** Fellows and Honorary Members

Officer or Chairperson Name: Carol Mallory-Smith

**Date of Preparation (include year):** July 10, 2024

Activities during the year: Three nominations were submitted to the committee for consideration for the Fellow Award. Up to 2 people per year can be awarded Fellow status based on the WSWS membership. Sandra McDonald and Stott Howard were selected to receive the WSWS Fellow Award. These nominations were approved by the BoD by late December. The awardees were notified by WSWS President Curtis Rainbolt of their induction. This was followed by an additional notification by Rich Zollinger. This information was passed on to Eric Gustafson so plaques could be made. The awardees were invited to attend the Awards Luncheon at the WSWS meeting in March of 2024.

The third nominee had a very strong nomination package and the nominator was strongly encouraged to update and submit the package for the 2025 WSWS meeting. The committee did not receive any nominations for Honorary Member. The committee discussed people that could qualify for the award but no further action was taken.

The committee will actively pursue nominations for both Fellows and Honorary member. This process was successful last year.

**Recommendations for Board Action: None** 

**Budget Needs:** Funds to support Honorary Member participation in 2025 meeting.

**Committee Members:** Ed Peachey rotated off of the committee in 2024, Rich Zollinger will rotate off in 2025 and Carol Mallory-Smith will rotate off in 2026. I have not been notified of a replacement for Ed Peachey and the website is out of date for 2024-2025 committees.

Name of Person Preparing This Report: Carol Mallory-Smith