

**Office or Committee Name:** Nominations **Officer or Chairperson Name:** Ryan Edwards **Date of Preparation (include year):** 8/5/20

## Activities during the year:

- Final committee member added 7/22/20
- Two to three potential candidates selected from existing candidate pool document.
- Committee corresponded via email
- Candidates selected for following positions:
  - President-elect
  - Research Section chair-elect
  - Education and Regulatory Section chair-elect
  - Secretary (not needed until meeting in 2022, action for committee in 2021)
  - o Treasurer
- Each member was responsible for contacting the potential candidates via e-mail or phone.
- Committee is still searching for responses from potential candidates and looking for new candidates for President-elect as of 8/5/20
- Committee will get confirmations to BOD ASAP.

Position	Candidate 5	Candidate 5	Candidate 5	Candidate 5	Candidate 5	Candidate 6	Candidate 7
1. President Elect	Brad Hanson	Ian Burke	Tim Prather	Greg Dahl	Gaines –	Hulting –	Curtis Rainbolt – added 8/5
2. Research Section Chair Elect	Derek Sebastian	Harlene Hatterman- Valenti	Jared Unverzagt				
3. Education & Regulatory Chair Elect	Jane Mangold	Nevin Lawrence	Marcelo Moretti				
5. Treasurer	Phil Banks	Josh Adkins	Tim Seipel				

## Recommendations for Board Action: RED= Decline, GREEN = Accept, YELLOW= TBD

- Edits to the Operating guide
  - o Add treasurer to the Nominations committee section as required duty
  - Clarification on years of service for positions

- Secretary (2 year appointment, thus Nominations should seek a secretary every odd year
- Treasurer: terms of service = ?

# Budget Needs: NONE

### **Committee Members:**

- Past chair: Jane Mangold
- Chair: Ryan Edwards
- Chair-elect: Vipan Kumar

# Name of Person Preparing This Report: Ryan Edwards