

WSWS Officer and Committee Report March 3, 2022

Office or Committee Name:NominationsOfficer or Chairperson Name:Vipan KumarDate of Preparation (include year):March 3, 2022

Activities during the year:

Committee identified the following candidates for various roles on BOD for WSWS after couple of zoom meetings and discussions through emails:

President-elect– Curtis Rainbolt (BASF Company) and Craig Alford (Corteva Agriscience) Research Section Chair-elect–Derek Sebastian (Bayer CropScience) and Marcelo Moretti (Oregon State University)

Education/Regulatory Section Chair-elect – Nevin Lawrence (U of Nebraska-Lincoln) and Misha Manuchehri (Oklahoma State University)

Secretary—Tim Seipel (Montana State University) and Joe Vassios (United Phosphorus, Inc.)

The board approved the slate of candidates and the WSWS members were invited to vote via electronic voting system on the WSWS website. After soliciting the votes, the following winners were selected:

President-elect-- Curtis Rainbolt (BASF Company) Research Section Chair-elect--Marcelo Moretti (Oregon State University) Education/Regulatory Section Chair-elect—Misha Manuchehri (Oklahoma State University) Secretary—Joe Vassios (United Phosphorus, Inc.)

Recommendations for Board Action: Committee request board to approve the names of these upcoming members on BoD.

Budget Needs: None

Name of Person Preparing This Report: Vipan Kumar