

WSWS Officer and Committee Report Annual Board Meeting – March 9, 2015

Office or Committee Name: Fellows and Honorary Members

Officer or Chairperson Name: Tim Miller

Date of Preparation (include year): February 28, 2015

Committee Activities during the Year:

1. Announcements seeking nominations for Fellows and Honorary Member nominations were provided to Carl Libbey for inclusion in the spring edition of the WSWS Newsletter.

2. In December, 2014, the Chair of the Fellows and Honorary Member committee sent members three nomination packets for WSWS Fellow to review via email. Committee members discussed and ranked each nominee and two recommendations for WSWS Fellow were selected. These nominations were referred to the WSWS Board of Directors to be voted as WSWS Fellows to be recognized at the Annual Meeting in Portland, 2015: Pete Forster, Syngenta Crop Protection, Greeley, CO, and Gil Cook, Cook Ag Science Expertise, Spokane Valley, WA.

3. We received no nominations for Honorary Member this year.

Recommendations for Board Action: None

Budget Needs: None

Suggestions for the Future: Continue to encourage nominations from the membership, particularly in regard to Honorary Member nominations.

Current Committee Members: Tim Miller (chair), Rick Boydston (rotating off 2015), and Jill Schroeder (to be chair, 2016)

Name of Person Preparing This Report: Tim Miller