

Office or Committee Name: Fellows and Honorary Member

Officer or Chairperson Name: Rich Zollinger

Date of Preparation (include year): February 14, 2024

Activities during the year:

Committee Members are: Rich Zollinger, Carol Mallory-Smith, and Ed Peachey

Three nominations were submitted to the committee for consideration of the Fellow Award. Up to 2 people per year can be awarded Fellow status based on the WSWS membership. Mirella Ortiz nominated Sandra McDonald and Carl Libbey nominated Stott Howard and both of these nominees were selected to receive the WSWS Fellow Award. The third nominee had a very strong nomination package and the nominator was strongly encouraged to update and submit the package for the 2025 WSWS meeting.

The committee did not receive any nominations for Honorary Member. The committee discussed some people that could qualify for the award but no further action was taken.

These nominations were approved by the BoD by late December. As the Fellow and Honorary Member sections of the WSWS Constitution and Operating Guide and Bylaws were updated by Sandra McDonald in 2023, in early January 2024 the nominees were notified by WSWS President Curtis Rainbolt of their induction. This was followed by an additional notification by Rich Zollinger and they were invited to attend the Awards Luncheon at the WSWS meeting in March of 2024. This information was passed on to Eric Gustafson so plaques could be made.

Rich Zollinger will present the awards at the annual meeting and give the committee report at the WSWS annual business meeting in Denver.

Recommendations for Board Action: Carol Mallory-Smith will become the Chair of the committee and Rich Zollinger will serve one more year as committee member. Ed Peachey will rotate off the committee requiring another person to be added to the committee to replace Ed.

Budget Needs: None

Name of Person Preparing This Report: Rich Zollinger