

Office or Committee Name: Nominations Committee

Officer or Chairperson Name: Jane Mangold

Date of Preparation (include year): February 24, 2020

Activities during the year:

Spreadsheet of potential nominees was passed from Kai Umeda to Jane Mangold after 2019 conference; it will be passed to Ryan Edwards after 2020 conference.

Enter committee or officer activities since the last meeting here:

Committee corresponded via email throughout second half of July 2019 then met via conference call on August 1 to develop list of two or three potential candidates for each office: President-elect,

Research Section chair-elect,

Education and Regulatory Section chair-elect, and

Secretary

Each member was responsible for contacting potential candidates for one office.

WSWS members consenting to run for office were:

President-elect – Sandra McDonald (Mountain West Pest Consulting) and Greg Dahl (Winfield United)

Research Section Chair-elect – Judit Barroso (Oregon State University) and Derek Sebastian (Bayer CropScience)

Education/Regulatory Section Chair-elect – Nevin Lawrence (U of Nebraska-Lincoln) and Carl Coburn (Bayer CropScience)

Secretary—John Madsen (U of California-Davis) and Joe Vassios (United Phosphorus, Inc.)

Slate was accepted by the Board at summer meeting on August 7, 2019.

Chair solicited candidate biographies and photos for ballot.

Election was open October 15 through December 1.

Recommendations for Board Action:

Update operating guide to reflect that Business Manager prepares ballot and tallies votes, and that President contacts candidates to inform them of election results.

Budget Needs: NONE

Committee Members: Jane Mangold

Ryan Edwards (incoming chair) Kai Umeda (past chair)

Name of Person Preparing This Report: Jane Mangold